a day with warby parker

recently i decided to shop the spring line of warby parker’s sunglasses and see which ones i liked best for this upcoming summer season. my favorite thing about WP? you can have 5 pairs sent to you at home to try on and see which look best with your wardrobe and the ones that look best on you. here are some that i tried and fell in love with!

 

first up is tilley. i loved the retro feel of the cat eye frames with the modern touch of the clear color.

pros: i have a narrow face, so i sometimes have trouble with glasses fitting my face. this pair was a perfect fit. that definitely helps with my decision making.

cons: there are no real cons with this pair!

 

IMG_2978IMG_2968IMG_2995

 

my next pair was banks. these have a fun tortoise edge and a super dark glass for great coverage.

pros: i am a sucker for big frames. so these were probably my favorite as far as a big frame goes. i also love how dark they are. this always makes me feel like my eyes are being protected that much more. 🙂

cons: these were a little wide for my face so i wouldn’t be super confident that they wouldn’t fall off my face if i bent over or something.

 

IMG_3022IMG_3016IMG_3004 (1)

 

next up is lowry. these have a cool tortoise frame and big, dark lenses.

pros: again, i love the big, dark lenses. i also love the fun square shape of these glasses.

cons: these were really wide. hence my holding them in each shot. if they come in narrow, i would definitely consider them!

 

IMG_3035 (1)IMG_3039 (1)IMG_3042 (1)

 

my fourth pair is ormsby. these have a unique and vibey color palette, with “english oak” frames and a blueish tint lens.

pros: i love the color palette and the shape of the frames on my face.

cons: these were the most wide pair on my face. like i said before, if these come in narrow, i’m all for them. they also have slightly lighter lenses.

 

IMG_3049IMG_3065IMG_3057

 

last up is the haskell. with the clear, modern frames paired with the fun round shape, these easily became my favorite pair.

pros: these fit my face perfectly and have wonderfully dark lenses that offset the clear frames wonderfully.

cons: honestly, none for me on these!

 

IMG_3118IMG_3087IMG_3097IMG_3125

 

which ones are your favorite? go check out their website and see what pair you like!

thank you warby parker for the fun new line!

 

ami-sig-web

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

